Leave a comment

Ask Aunty: Gaping at Grandma

Dear Aunty,

I live in a quiet apartment complex. There has been some talk of a peeping tom in the area. I heard a loud bang and being a chivalrous gent I went to check on it.

When I stepped outside I caught sight of someone running away so I followed them. I tripped and fell over the bins.

Mrs Taylor, my eighty year old neighbour, who lives on the gound floor must have heard because her light blazed on. I stood up, she pulled the curtains back and there I was staring back at her through the window. She screamed so loudly I’m surprised she didn’t wake the whole complex up.

Now every one thinks I am the peeping tom! How do I convince them I’m not a pervert?

Gaping at Grandma

Well, that is a stupid problem to have.

It’s unfortunate you found yourself in that situation. You could try to explain what happened but I suspect that will just make you look more guilty.

My advice is to pack up and move. The sooner the better. Just pray your photo doesn’t appear on the news.

Aunty

Enjoy this?

Subscribe to the page for more from Aunty as well as news, updates and reviews! If you have a ridiculous problem why not ask Aunty for advice! email torrance,global@gmail.com

If it’s a stupid problem to have we want to hear it.

 

About torranceglobal1956

Bringing you the most up to date news on current events, trades and finance, celebrity gossip and much much more!

Leave a Reply

