Leave a comment

Ask Aunty: Scaredy Stunt Man

Dear Aunty,

Like lots of people I have been searching my whole adult life for the perfect job. In doing so I was a little creative on my C.V … Okay I lied completely, but it worked. Before long I was offered a job on a film set as a stunt man. At first I thought, ‘this is going to be awesome!’ Then I found out my first stunt was to fall from a three story building. How do I tell the director that I am afraid of heights?

Scaredy Stun Man

We all like to think we are capable of the impossible. I also like to believe that is true but I wouldn’t go trying to take part in the Grand National thinking I am a champion race horse. Your best option would be to come clean to the director or … jump.

Aunty

Enjoy this?

Subscribe to the page for more from Torrance Global?

Got a ridiculous problem? Why not ask aunty for some unconventional advice.

WRITERSWANTED_torranceglobal

Leave a Reply

